Press "Enter" to skip to content

Ed Sheeran To Release A New Album Of Just Collaborations In July

JOHANNESBURG, SOUTH AFRICA – DECEMBER 02: Ed Sheeran performs during the Global Citizen Festival: Mandela 100 at FNB Stadium on December 2, 2018 in Johannesburg, South Africa. (Photo by Jemal Countess/Getty Images for Global Citizen Festival: Mandela 100)


Ed Sheeran’s latest single “I Don’t Care” featuring Justin Bieber — which released its playful, CGI-filled music video last week and debuted No. 2 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart — is one of 15 collaborations that the British singer-songwriter will release as part of his forthcoming album, No. 6 Collaborations Project, out on July 12.

Buzz about new music from Sheeran began on Tuesday (May 21), when the 28-year-old posted a graphic on Instagram promoting a new track “Cross Me.” Sheeran removed the identity of the song’s two featured artists (which was later revealed to be Chance The Rapper and PnB Rock). He shared a short clip with a few of the song’s lyrics yesterday, but without any audio.

Sheeran finally dished more details on Thursday (May 23), revealing that the track is part of new album that will be out this summer. He also explained the reasoning behind why his fourth album will be collaboration only.

“Before I was signed in 2011, I made an EP called No.5 Collaborations Project. Since then, I’ve always wanted to do another, so I started No.6 on my laptop when I was on tour last year. I’m a huge fan of all the artists I’ve collaborated with and it’s been a lot of fun to make,” the singer shared on Instagram.

Sheeran also shared the full track list for the new project (with a majority of the album’s featured artists still yet to be revealed). Song titles include “Take Me Back To London,” “Antisocial,” “Beautiful People” and “Best Part of Me.”

His next single “Cross Me,” feat. Chance The Rapper and PnB Rock, will be released Thursday at midnight ET, along with the album’s pre-order.

No. 6 Collaborations Project follows Sheeran’s critically-acclaimed 2017 album Divide, which earned a Grammy for Best Pop Vocal Album at the 60th Annual Grammy Awards in 2018. Sheeran also captured the title as the world’s best-selling recording artist of 2017 by IFPI, based on the success of Divide and its popular hits “Shape of You,” “Castle on the Hill,” “Galway Girl” and “Perfect.”

Check out the track list for No. 6 Collaborations Project,  below.

“Beautiful People”

“South of the Border”

“Cross Me”

“Take Me Back to London”

Best Part of Me”

“I Don’t Care”


“Remember the Name”


“Put It All on Me”

“Nothing on You”

“I Don’t Want Your Money”

“1000 Nights”

“Way to Break My Heart”


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *